Reading like and Expert

For this May, I have to write something that includes that topic of monsters in general with feminism and hierarchy. In Reading Games: Strategies for Reading Scholarly Sources by Karen Rosenberg, explains how to be able to read scholarly without falling asleep or losing track. I thought it was interesting when she states that “if the author is doing her/his job well, the introduction will not only summarize the whole piece, present the main idea, and tell us why we should care, but it will also often offer a road map for the rest of the article”(Rosenberg 216). She explains that we as readers should pay attention and analyze the introduction more carefully because everything you need to know is all there in the introduction. I find it helpful as it will help me look at the introduction more clearly when I need to find scholarly articles for my werewolves topic.

Leave a comment